• Title: Always and Forever at Glendale Hall
  • Author: Victoria Walters
  • Publisher: Hera Books on June 2, 2021
  • Genre: Romance (Contemporary)
  • Pages: 280
  • Formats Available: Paperback & Digital
  • Rating: 4/5

Trigger Warnings: Auto Accident Death and Trauma

Many thanks to Victoria Walters, Hera Books, and Rachel’s Random Resources for providing me with a digital copy of Always and Forever at Glendale Hall with a request for an honest review.

Some of the links on this blog are affiliate links, which means that I may earn a small commission at no additional cost to you. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

Order NowAmazon US (Affiliate Link) | Amazon UK | Kobo | Apple

Always and Forever at Glendale Hall Blurb

What if we’re all just searching for something?

Anna Stewart is lost. After barely surviving a car accident as a teenager, Anna is scared of settling. Flitting between jobs, boyfriends and homes whenever she gets bored, she has no idea what the future holds. Then her brother Brodie, minister of Glendale, suggests she moves to the beautiful Scottish village, lining up a housekeeper job for her at Glendale Hall.

Out of options, Anna agrees to the move, knowing that she can always run away again. Once at the hall, her culinary skills impress everyone, and she agrees to give Hilltop Farm’s new manager, Cameron, cooking lessons. Sparks fly between Anna and the handsome Scot, but Cameron is looking for love – something that Anna definitely isn’t.

But it’s wedding season at Glendale Hall, and Anna is about to discover that her new home has a way of working its magic on even the coldest of hearts. Will she really be able to just walk away, or could Anna have finally found a place to belong?

It’s summertime in the beautiful Highlands village of Glendale – pack your bags and come on holiday with this gorgeously uplifting, romantic read. Fans of Milly Johnson, Heidi Swain and Holly Martin will love this charming romcom. 

Provided by Rachel’s Random Resources for Tour Use

My Review

Victoria Walters offers readers something special in her novel Always and Forever at Glendale Hall. This fourth novel in the Glendale Hall series is a fantastic view into the world of all the stories that came before. This world that Walters built is beautiful as well as romantic.

In this novel, we read Anna’s story. Her tale begins with a debilitating car accident. The aftereffects of which alter her entire life. She runs from commitment, whether it be from places or men. She won’t allow herself to put down roots anywhere until she comes to Glendale Hall. Anna makes lifelong friends and meets the sullen Cameron. Though, together Anna and Cameron learn to overcome the past while creating a future full of possibility.

I adored Anna. She is headstrong and feisty, which makes her endearing. However, her penchant for running away from difficult situations is annoying. I know why she does it, but that doesn’t make it any less aggravating. Cameron is your typical hunky Scot who needs Anna as much as she needs him. I enjoyed Cameron, too, even though he is rude to Anna as a defense mechanism. The lovely Glendale gang earns their kudos as well. They love each other fiercely and surround Anna with the love she feels she doesn’t deserve.

As many of you know, I am a sucker for small Scottish villages. This village is no different. I see myself standing on the edge of the stream as though I’ve always been there. Cameron’s cottage holds a lot of charm, as does Heather and Rory’s farms. I have the urge to pet the cows and sheep while patting the dog on the head. I love how authors make their worlds seem so real. It is a highlight of reading for me.

I do have two problems with the flow of the reading. Walter’s style places words within sentences backward to the way I read. So, this altered the flow for me, and I often had to read sentences repeatedly to get their true meaning. I would also urge more use of commas as it could help the flow issue. My other issue is that the story felt too long. The last several chapters felt like a continuance of a story that should have ended much sooner. There were several parts where the story could have ended without carrying it out.

Even with the issues I had with the novel, I still enjoyed it and read it straight through in one sitting. I am happy to award Always and Forever at Glendale Hall 4 out of 5 stars. I recommend the Glendale Hall series to all contemporary romance fans. Especially those who enjoy inspirational and loving stories.

About the Author – Victoria Walters

Victoria Walters writes up-lifting and inspiring stories. She’s the author of three novels, THE SECOND LOVE OF MY LIFE, SUMMER AT THE KINDNESS CAFÉ, and COMING HOME TO GLENDALE HALL. She has been chosen for WHSmith Fresh Talent and shortlisted for an RNA award. Victoria was also picked as an Amazon Rising Star, and her books have won wide reader acclaim.

Victoria is a full-time author. She lives in Surrey with her cat Harry, and loves books, clothes, music, going out for tea and cake, and posting photos on Instagram.

Author’s Contact Links: Instagram | Twitter | Blog

Similar Posts

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.